Frequently Asked Questions

From what age can Machouyou be used?

Machouyou is designed for children from 2 years.

Can it be used for stopping the thumb?

Machouyou helps to wean teat and thumb. Think of putting a piece of tape on your thumb when you go to bed, if your child throws his thumb into the mouth in the night, he will feel a difference.

For a child of 8 years, does Machouyou work?

It is recommended for milk teeth, ideally from 2 to 6 years but its size allows it to be used for weaning well after 6 years. For alignment it is better to plan a consultation with an orthodontist.

Can we sleep with?

Machouyou is to use 1 hour a day and night, to fall asleep.

Will not my child suffocate with it? Swallow it?

The size of machouyou is about 5 cm x 5 cm. Too big to be swallowed.

Is it not one addiction replaced by another?

Indeed the suction is addictive but with machouyou the reflex of suction is stopped, and the mastication does not lead to addiction. The language is liberated, it is to be put on the palate. The solid and crunchy diet is recommended, with alternate biliary chewing. Each bite is chewed from right to left and vice versa before swallowing. This good mastication will allow the alignment of the teeth. The machouyou will be abandoned quickly (3 months are enough to close the gaps in general).

My child does not want Machouyou, how to make him accept?

Introduce him as the big boy’s teat that will allow him to have pretty teeth. Take a look atToothman’s advice page, directions for use page.

How long to receive our order?

Orders are processed on the same day, or within 3 days, and are then sent by La Poste, in a bubble envelope that passes into a mailbox. Count 2-3 days after the mail mail to receive it. Rarely the Post takes a little longer to deliver.

My child stopped the pacifier on its own and with the teeth aligned, why use the machouyou?

Make sure your child does not move his or her tongue between his or her incisors during each swallowing. Sometimes the alignment of the teeth is correct but a space exists between the teeth of the top and bottom, creating a gap. Machouyou will be able to remedy this by using it 1 hour a day, during quiet moments and in the evening to fall asleep.

Do you ship abroad?

We deliver everywhere!

How much are the shipping costs?

France: 3,50 € / 5,90 € with tracking – free delivery from 100 €
Europe: 3,50 € / 5,90 € with tracking
Overseas territories and World: 6,50 € / 8,90 € with tracking

What is the material of the products?

Our products are silicone (therefore BPA-free) and the machouyou orange dye is food.

Where are Machouyou products made?

Machouyou is made in the South of France.

How long is a machouyou?

For weaning 1 machouyou will suffice, and for alignment in 3 months, a second will surely be useful. Now if your child takes it for a teething ring, the machouyou with a hardness of 50 Shores will be damaged very quickly by the bites of the small pointed teeth that are the teeth of milk!

How to use the machouyou?

It is to be used as much as the teat or the thumb it replaces, with at least 1 hour per day (which can be divided) and It is to be put in the evening when falling asleep. Of course, all sucks are to be stopped, the morning’s bottle will be replaced by a solid breakfast and a drink in a glass or a cup.

Can we use Miss Brossette toothbrush?

Its silicone pimples are supple, they are used for massage of the gums. For the first baby brushing it will be useful but for a regular brushing of the teeth of adults, better is a toothbrush.

How to use Miss Brossette?

Miss Brossette is to put on the finger of the adult to massage the gums at the time of the dental flares, with or without gingival gel. Then, it will be used to learn about brushing. For all, it is used to put a gingival gel during bobos, or to massage the painful gums and to take care of mouth.

Can an adult use machouyou?

An adult can use the machouyou for the weaning of the thumb, tongue to the palate (see the instructions for use and advice of dentman on the positioning of the tongue). On the other hand it will be short in the mouth and will not allow the alignment of the teeth. A consultation with an orthodontist will be necessary.

Foire Aux Questions

A partir de quel âge peut-on utiliser Machouyou ?

Machouyou est conçu pour les enfants à partir de 2 ans.

Peut-on l’utiliser pour l’arrêt du pouce ?

Machouyou aide au sevrage de la tétine ET du pouce. Pensez à mettre un petit bout de sparadrap sur le pouce au moment de se coucher, si dans la nuit votre enfant remet son pouce dans la bouche, il sentira une différence.

Pour un enfant de 8 ans, est-ce que Machouyou fonctionne ?

Il est préconisé pour les dents de lait, idéalement de 2 à 6 ans mais sa taille lui permet d’être utilisé pour le sevrage bien après 6 ans. Pour l’alignement mieux vaut prévoir une consultation avec un orthodontiste.

Peut-on dormir avec ?

Machouyou est à utiliser 1 heure par jour et la nuit, pour s’endormir.

Mon enfant ne risque –t’il pas de s’étouffer avec ? L’avaler ?

La taille de machouyou est d’environ 5 cm x 5 cm, il est beaucoup trop gros pour être avalé.

N’est-on pas en train de remplacer une addiction par une autre ?

En effet la succion est addictive mais avec machouyou le reflexe de succion est stoppé, et la mastication n’entraine pas d’addiction. La langue est libérée, elle est à mettre au palais. L’alimentation solide et croquante est à préconiser, avec une mastication bi-latérale alternée. On mâche chaque bouchée en passant de droite à gauche et inversement avant d’avaler. Cette bonne mastication va permettre l’alignement des dents. Le machouyou sera abandonné rapidement (3 mois suffisent pour fermer les béances en général).

Mon enfant ne veut pas du Machouyou, comment lui faire accepter ?

Présentez –lui comme la tétine de grand qui va lui permettre d’avoir de jolies dents. Regardez avec lui les conseils de Dentman, le mode d’emploi

Combien de temps pour recevoir notre commande ?

Les Commandes sont traitées au mieux le jour même, ou sous 3 jours et sont ensuite expédiées par La Poste, dans une enveloppe à bulles qui passe en boîte aux lettres. Comptez 2-3 jours après le mail d’expédition pour la recevoir. Rarement la Poste met un peu plus de temps pour vous livrer.

Mon enfant a arrêté tout seul la tétine et à les dents alignées, pourquoi utiliser le machouyou ?

Vérifiez que votre enfant n’avance pas sa langue entre ses incisives lors de chaque déglutition. Parfois l’alignement des dents est correct mais un espace existe entre les dents du haut et du bas, créant une béance. Machouyou pourra remédier à cela en l’utilisant 1 heure par jour, lors de moments calmes et le soir pour s’endormir.

Livrez-vous à l’étranger ?

Nous livrons partout !

Combien sont les frais de livraison ?

France : 3,50€/5,90€ avec suivi – livraison offerte à partir de 100€
Europe : 3,50€/5,90€ avec suivi
DOM TOM et Monde : 6,50€/8,90€ avec suivi

Quelle est la matière des produits ?

Nos produits sont en silicone (donc sans BPA) et le colorant orange de machouyou est alimentaire.

Où sont fabriqués les produits Machouyou ?

Machouyou est fabriqué dans le Sud de la France et Miss Brossette en Auvergne.

Combien de temps dure un machouyou ?

Pour le sevrage 1 machouyou suffira, et pour l’alignement en 3 mois, un second sera sûrement utile. Maintenant si votre enfant le prend pour un anneau de dentition, le machouyou d’une dureté de 50 shores s’abîmera très vite par les morsures des petites dents pointues que sont les dents de lait !

Comment utiliser le machouyou ?

Il est à utiliser autant que la tétine ou le pouce qu’il remplace, avec au minimum 1 heure par jour (qui pourra être fractionnée) et Il est à mettre le soir au moment de s’endormir. Bien entendu, toutes les succions sont à stopper, le biberon du matin sera remplacé par un petit déjeuner solide et une boisson dans un verre ou une tasse.

Peut-on utiliser Miss Brossette en brosse à dents ?

Ses picots en silicone sont souples, ils servent pour le massage des gencives. Pour les premiers brossages de bébé elle sera utile mais pour un brossage régulier des dents d’adultes, mieux vaut une brosse à dents.

Comment utiliser Miss Brossette ?

Miss Brossette est à mettre sur le doigt de l’adulte pour masser les gencives au moment des poussées dentaires, avec ou sans gel gingival. Ensuite,elle servira à l’apprentissage du brossage. Pour tous, elle sert à mettre un gel gingival lors de bobos, ou pour masser les gencives douloureuses et faire des soins de bouche.

Un adulte peut-il utiliser machouyou ?

Un adulte peut utiliser le machouyou pour le sevrage du pouce, langue au palais (voir le mode d’emploi et les conseils de dentman sur le positionnement de la langue). En revanche il sera court dans la bouche et ne permettra pas l’alignement des dents. Une consultation avec un orthodontiste sera nécessaire.